akpvendor.blogg.se

Symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7
Symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7






symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7

Some clients are v14.0100, most of them v14.0100, about 50/50 32:64-bit, predominantly Windows 7 Pro, the rest Windows 10 Pro.Ībout 2 weeks ago my computer (32-bit Win 7, SEP client v14.0100) started being very slow. #SYMANTEC ENDPOINT PROTECTION 14 END OF LIFE WINDOWS 10# Slow meaning every operation took much longer then usual, any user input delayed, system response slugish, lots of "(not responding)" windows, especially if application performed anything network related.

symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7

Symptoms like when you have HD bad sectors or failing optical drive so it takes a while for the computer to respond, but without frantic HD LED activity or anything in Windows logs. #SYMANTEC ENDPOINT PROTECTION 14 END OF LIFE WINDOWS# As I had no other user complaints I started hardware diagnostics and after few days had to give up, everything seems to be in order HW-wise. I've made some internal DNS changes round about that time so the next couple of days I've spent playing with those. But when I reverted to the original setting issue remained. I then CleanWiped my computer and issue was gone! Reinstalled SEP Client, issue returned. Then I tried custom installing SEP client, removing component by component to determine which one was responsible. That took me couple of days again, as issue does not happen immediately after reboot. Sometimes among all that slugishness you get half an hour of uninterrupted operation, but this is rare. Usually when this behaviour starts computer is pretty much unusable.Ĭustom, component by component, installation did not point to the cause. Even with firewall component only computer was unusable after a while. Typical installation, everything there and with unmanaged client computer was running the whole day like it was brand new! As soon as I SylinkDrop it and connect to SEPM, responsiveness drops dramatically. I then thought there may be something wrong with my rules, but the problem happens even when client is connected to the group with default rules only.

symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7

Nothing out of the ordinary in SEP client logs.įew days after I started troubleshooting procedure other users started complaining as well. #SYMANTEC ENDPOINT PROTECTION 14 END OF LIFE WINDOWS#Īs these were all 32-bit Win 7 users I thought that was something to look at, but then complaints started to come from some others as well.#SYMANTEC ENDPOINT PROTECTION 14 END OF LIFE WINDOWS 10#.








Symantec endpoint protection 14 windows 7